New Board of Directors

23/2/2023 – Designation of the Board of Directors of Alexander Innovation Zone SA

The Board of Directors of Alexander Innovation Zone SA was appointed in accordance with the Shareholder’s General Assembly Decision No. 22 / 23.02.2023 

Prof. Panayiotis H. Ketikidis

Chairman of the Board of Alexander Innovation Zone

Vice President for Research & Innovation of CITY College, University of York Europe Campus and Chairperson of the South East European Research Centre (SEERC)
President and Co-founder of HeBAN - Hellenic Business Angels Network

Board members

Georgios Mylonas

Georgios Mylonas

Board Member

Chairman of the SVE Honorary, as a representative of the Hellenic Industries Association.

Chatzidimitriou Giannis

Ioannis Chatzidimitriou

Board Member

University Professor - Honorary Member of the Board of Greek Exporters Association (GEA), as a representative of Northern Greece.

Olga - Christina Goula

Board Member

Regional Councilor, as a representative of the Region of Central Macedonia.

Dimitris Tzovaras

Dimitrios Tzovaras

Board Member

Director K.D. and Chairman of the Board of the National Center for Research and Technological Development (EKETA), as a representative of EKETA.


Nikolaos Papaioannou

Board Member

Rector of AUTΗ and Professor of the first degree of the Department of Veterinary Medicine, School of Health Sciences of AUTh, as a representative of AUTh.

Deputy Members

Χρήστος Γεωργίου

Christos Georgiou

Deputy Member of Georgios Mylonas

Director of Documentation and Studies Federation of Industries of Greece.

Cosmas Vamvalis

Deputy Member of Ioannis Chatzidimitriou

Managing Director, ATLANTIS Engineering S.A.
Chairman, EFNMS

Magdalini Filippiadou

Deputy Member of Olga - Christina Goula

Regional Councilor

Evangelos Mpekiaris

Evangelos Bekiaris

Deputy Member of Dimitrios Tzovaras

Director of Hellenic Institute of Transport (HIT) and Vice Chairman of the Board of CERTH


Panagiotis Seferlis

Deputy Member of Nikolaos Papaioannou

First Degree Professor of the Department of Mechanical Engineering of the Engineering School of AUTh.